The keynote topic of the Annual Business in Małopolska Meeting this year was "Małopolska - European Entrepreneurial Region". The conference was held on 22 October 2015 in a new building of Kraków Technology Park, which impressed participants with its original design. The special guest of the meeting was Mr. Bronisław Komorowski, the former President of Poland.

At the entrance, the guests were welcomed by Kraków Street Band, an energetic music group. The conference was inaugurated by the representatives of partner institutions: the Małopolska Region, Małopolska Regional Development Agency, Małopolska Industrial Parks and of course the Kraków Technology Park. The guests were also welcomed by Mr. Jerzy Miller, Governor of Małopolska Region.

Bronisław Komorowski participated in a panel discussion "Europe of regions or Europe of homelands - changes in the contemporary world and Poland", led by Adam Szostkiewicz editor of "Polityka" magazine. The former president pointed out that he would not advertise the distinction between Europe of regions and Europe of homelands. The voice of local communities and 'small homelands' becomes increasingly important. In addition, he appealed not to resign from the competitive approach, but rather to complete it with innovativeness.

The intermission between the panel discussion and the Awards Gala was filled with music performed on stage by Kraków Street Band.

Economic Award statuettes were presented to awarded entities by President Bronisław Komorowski and by Mr. Marek Sowa, the Marshal of the Małopolska Region. The winners were announced by the representatives of Business in Małopolska Centre partners. This year's winners included: "ELEKTRICAL Zakład Elektroinstalacyjny Usługi Budowlane Wilhelm Mrożek" (Small Entrepreneur category), "Laboratorium Kosmetyków Naturalnych FARMONA Sp. z o.o." (Medium Entrepreneur category) and "NEWAG S.A." (Large Entrepreneur category).

The Special Prize was awarded to President Bronisław Komorowski.

A special item on the agenda was awarding the most distinguished entrepreneurs with the Badge of Honour of Małopolska Region - Małopolska Cross. The Badge of Honour was presented by Mr. Marek Sowa, Marshal of the Małopolska Region, to the following persons: Tomasz Ćwikowski, Tadeusz Dziędziel, Stanisław Gągała, Stanisław Łukasik, Edward Kuchta, Adam Klęczar, Jerzy Mazgaj, Kazimierz Pazgan, Wiesław Wojas

The event ended with live performance of Stanisław Soyka and Wojciech Karolak Trio. Jazz notes sounded perfectly inside the modern building.

30 October 2015